The advanced technology help students easily learn knowledge. TOEFL essay

The topic of people' views on something can be approached from different angles due to its complexity. Some people tend to believe technology help students learn more information and learn it more quickly while others seem to disagree with it. I have also developed my own point of view as well. I favor the former position, that is, I think modern technology help students learn more information and learn it more quickly.

To begin with, the advanced technology help students easily learn knowledge. For example, in the past time, the students could only learn from books or from schools. As the technology has developed, the student can not only learn from books, but also from Internet, online lectures, or BBS. Thus, distance or time will not be a problem of learning.

In addition, students can get wisdoms from different ways. Some students like learning with visual aids while others prefer learning from the teachers. With the modern technology, various learning methods could be chosen by students. For instance, I always prefer discussing with people about the problem I face with study. If I had born in ancient time, I might have been a bad student for talking to classmates all the time during the lecture. However, as a modern student, I can be a quiet and good student in class. And then after the class, I go to the discussion board online to discuss with friends and solve the problems together. Therefore, the learning may be more effective and suitable to everyone.

With the reasons above, I think the modern technology can help students learn more information and learn it more quickly. That is not to say, of course, that the technology always do good to students. However, I think the reasons I have provided in favor of my points of view are stronger.