Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Write about the following topic.

Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Task performance

With the advent of the Internet technology , people tend to purchase things like books, air tickets and groceries online. While I agree that this way of shopping has lots of benefits, I believe there are some drawbacks that is worth mentioning.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that online shopping can bring the buyer several benefits. Firstly, it is much more convenient than going to the stores. Buying things online can be done just by a click, and can be done whenever and wherever you want, even when you are sitting on your bed. It can also save people time and travel expenses. Some people may have to go far to do shopping and sometimes there are traffic jams on the way which is really annoying. Moreover, this shopping way can even prevent the customers from being packed in the crowds in the malls or shops on special occasions. With these reasons, it is understandable why online shopping is becoming so popular these days.

On the other hand, there are still some disadvantages that are caused by shopping in this way. One of them is the authenticity of the products purchased. As the buyer just do shopping online and can only see the products in image through the screen, they cannot assess the real quality of these products as when they themselves go to the shops. And there have been a lot of purchasing cases that the customers do not satisfy with the products they received and they are even totally different from what have been placed on the Internet. Moreover, sometimes, there are some mistakes when delivering such as too long delivery, wrong products or wrong address that receive bad feedback from the customers.

In conclusion, nobody can deny the benefits that online shopping brings to people as it makes our life more convenient and modern than ever. However, there are still some problems in this shopping way that should be solved as soon as possible to give the purchaser the best experience.