( IELTS essay) Advertisements promotes Quality or Quantity?

Advertisement encourages consumers to buy in bulk, whereas it should promote high quality of the products sold. Do you agree or disagree?

Advertisements are pivotal in promoting the sales and services of goods. These sometimes motivate people to buy more than needed. However, I believe the companies should give more importance in the quality of their products than inspiring the people to buy more.

Undeniably, the ultimate aim of any company is to make maximum profits from minimum expense. In order to compensate the money spent on advertisements, they may trim down the quality of the products. It is more clearly visible in food items and cola beverages. Admittedly, the clever advertisements stimulate to consume more. It is more evident in festival occasions. During that period, the advertisements will be in plenty. Prize reduction offers are announced, if purchasing in full boxes. People are interested in saving in saving money and fall praying for these advertisements. They took the full box for a penny of servings. Nevertheless, in reality they are wasting their money, as the large quantities of products are not finishing until expiry date. Therefore, considering quantity only is not always good.

Undoubtedly, it is not only the prize, but also the quality matters while selecting a product. Although people may sometimes attracted towards the savings when buying in bulk, it is not a constant trend. People those who are realizing the quality of a product will continue to buy the good quality items. Through this way, they can indulge people to use an item. The sales of branded items are continuing the same level, hold the testimony for this statement. We should consider our real need, after sale services, credibility of a company before choosing a product.

To conclude, in my opinion, people may run after the cheap products and marginal benefits while taking in plenty. But, truly they are not beneficial always. Therefore, we should be careful in our selections. Companies should not forget that the aim of the firms and the advertisements are should be service to the society.