Do advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives?

I wrote a Writing Task 2 example and the task description is "Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy new thing we really do not need. others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. which viewpoint do you agree with? use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion."

Advertising could be a great discovery and influence for people who buy things for themselves. Advertisement shows a new product which differs from others that may ameliorate people's lives.

Many people prefer to buy things according to their understanding regarding the product that they will purchase. by this, people tend to understand the information taught by the promoters of what their product makes it better than the other.

Furthermore, advertisement could be an impact to those who buy or get things according to its popularity. people prefer to buy signature clothes, eat at popular restaurant, drink branded medicine, go to the popular malls, and others. hence, commercial promotion affects these activities of people regarding purchasing items in the malls or markets.

However, Other people see advertisements as a bad influence specially to their children. Children usually try to insist to their parents to buy those things they see in a commercial promotion because children find it interesting regardless of the importance of the product to their daily living. Moreover, Advertisement could be a daily conflict between parents and children every time children asserts for the things they want to have.

In my own experience, Commercial promotion served as my source of information when i was planning to buy a specific gadget. it helps me to know which is better to purchase since i was about to spend a huge amount of money. by that, i did a good choice considering that i have enough information taught to me by the advertisement.

Therefore, I believe that advertisement is a good factor that influence every person by means of giving away information that may help them choose from which is better to purchase and what makes it different from the other.