IN THEIR ADVERTISING, BUSINESS NOWADAYS USUALLY EMPHASIZE THAT THEIR PRODUCTS ARE NEW IN SOME WAY

IELTS WRITING TASK 2_NEW PRODUCT

WHY IS THIS? DO YOU THINK IT IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

There has been a common assumption that more firms, investors and companies are trying to kickstart their brand new products into the market and make their labels have something distinctive from others. This phenomenon is attributable to many explanations. From a personal perspective, I firmly believe that this could lead to an adverse repercussion.

There are two underlying reasons why businesses are heading into confirming the uniqueness of their items. First and foremost, companies need to have an intrigued commodity to compete with others. As we know, there are thousands of new industries engaging in almost every aspects on a regular basis. If your private company wants to be successful, it needs to have something different. Another driving factor that results in the demand of consumer. Given the proliferation of technology and supplied resources, people inadvertently ask for higher convenience and wider options to choose. For example, when we are able to drive a normal bike, we urge to have a better one to fix the recent mistakes of the previous item.

I would content that the increase in making new goods may bring society some detrimental effect. To begin with, there is a host of stuffs that we will never use up in the future which is turned into waste requiring a huge amount of money to process. Additionally, some businesses try to create useless suppliers, thinking that it may help to improve the profit which occasionally go to the opposite site. Apparently, some new products are not guaranteed by any professional institutions that may do harm to the users. In fact, spending time on choosing different items bringing the same value considered to be time consuming.

In short, competitive market and customer's demands are to blame for the emphasizing the exotic materials of businesses. I am convinced that this problem has a number of negative implications for the whole community in long-term scale.