Writing----should TV advertising directed towards young children be allowed?

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Any feedback to the content, grammar, vocabulary about my writhing will be taken into careful consideration. I will really appriciate all your help. Below is my thread on the topic.

There is a common debate over whether television advertising directed towards young children should be allowed. The speaker put forward a firm statement that that no advertising directed towards young children of age ranging from tow to five. I uphold the speaker with the same opinion according to the following argument.

It has been widely acknowledged that advertising has been a quiet effective method to promote the amounts of sale of products since last century televisions went into every house worldwide. A various assortments of companies ventured on the advertising for more profit and higher reputation of their products regardless how much it cost. Most of them achieved their objectives as they did advertise. But it seems that advertising directed towards young children has little effect on the promotion of sale of products targeted at young children, and it is of betterment that no that kind of advertising.

One reason for the statement is that children at low age barely have sufficient comprehension towards objects, let alone television advertising. Few of them can understand what is talking about in the advertising. Thus, they would get little from the advertising and companies that intend to advertise to young children may get into the situation of no return from the advertising. Briefly, this suggests that television advertising directed towards young children should not be allowed due to low effectiveness in promoting sale of products.

In addition, advertising may mislead young children since they possess little knowledge so that they cannot figure out what is right to follow and what is wrong. In general, as an advertising usually contain imaginary information, young children may take improper action because they don't have complete intelligence. This is the foremost should be taken into consideration. Therefore, television advertising ditected towards young children should not be allowed concerning their incomplete intelligence.

Consequently, we can safely conclude that there should be no television advertising directed towards young children. We can save more resource and give a better environment for growing up to children as so we quit advertising to young children.