Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

TV ads and kids

There is a great debate about that television advertising towards children from two to five years old should not be supported.Personally, I believe that televion has bad impacts on children at two to five ages. In this essays, I will point out two reasons why television advertising has bad effects on children from two to five years old.

First of all, children at this range of ages cannot differentiate which is real in ad ertisements on TV. It is really dangerous if children believe virtually what the see from the scenes. To prove bad impacts of television advertising, I have an example about my cousion at the age of four. When he is four years old, he had to go to the hospital because his belief in advertisement. After watching an advertisement on TV, he totally believe that drinking a kind of medicine could improve his strength and allow him to fly like a superman. Therefore, after drinking this drug, he jumped from the high chair and had a serious pain. This example can prove that it is dangerous that advertisements make children believe in something that is not realistic

Secondly, at this ages, children are dificult to refuse the attraction from advertisement. Therefore, children will have many unreasonable demands from what they see on television.For example, when children see many different types of impressive toys on TV, they are not able to deny the desire of owning those toys. Because industry is strongly developing, the toys which are more creative are produced. Therefore, toys are now are more attractive with childrend. Their parents will be diffcult to allow all of their desire.

In conclusion, we should not permit television advertising towards children from two to five. This is because the bad effects on children of those advertisemnts