IELTS---Advertising discourages us from being different individuals?

Advertising discourages us from being different individuals makes us look the same. Do you agree?

Today, many commercial advertisements can be seen everywhere, selling different kinds of products such as cosmetics, toys and clothes. Some people concern that the widespread of advertisements may result in the loss of individuality among people as people tend to wear the same clothes and use the some makeup. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this viewpoint.

Admittedly, people from different walks of life have various consumption views. However, most of people would budget their disposable income wisely instead of wasting all in a set of clothes without serious consideration. Therefore, even though the proliferation of the commercial advertisements for the same luxury product, people would still make decisions of buying or not according to their limited income.

Also, people are capability to distinguish whether the clothes in the advertisement suit for themselves or not. Being exposed in a sea of advertisements for long, people's immune systems towards advertisements have strengthened. Consequently, fewer people would be swayed by the gorgeous clothes in the advisements as they realized that most clothes on advertisements only suit for models but not for the average.

Furthermore, so many different advertisements are provided for people's option, it is fairly difficult to be the same with others. Take clothes for example, the styles are various range from classical to modern, childish to mature, conservative to sexy. So, people still could choose their favorite style to meet their demand.

To conclude, as the multi-choice of advertisement and people's wise budget, people would not lost their individualities under the strong promotion of the same product in the advertisement.