IELTS Task 2 : Advertising increase tendency to buy unneeded thing

Some people say that advertisement encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisement tell us about new product that may improve our lives. Which you agree?

The power of advertisement influence shopping desire of people which sometimes unfit with their needs. Such power may follow bad effect for some people, while the critics argue that advertisement is an essential to inform customer about product contain. The two assumptions undeniably true, while I personally agree that the benefit of advertisement is far ought from their detrimental effect to the customer.

The persuasion involved in the advertisement increase people's desire to buy additional goods. Such case related, in the weekly event, massage service provider commonly participate in some spots in the shopping centre in order to attract customers. Then, sales promotion attaches the potential buyer and persuades them with sophisticated tools of advertisement for releasing the buyer's curiosity. As result, the customers are willing to try the massage while they actual needed is find a dictionary.

On the other hand, customer is benefited from the information include on the advertisement because become peruse about product sometimes such wasting time. A young mother who need to find suitable minerals, contains in milk, is helped by the flyer in front the milk product. Also, it is easier for her to compare one to another product which is suitable for baby need and also her budget. Also, the advertisement may bring a new horizon for the customer as noted some innovation they did. Thus, advertisement can be an educated media. Taking example from the advertisement of education software to introduce alphabetic words for baby under-five, not surprisingly young parent who know conventional way, alphabetic toys using, attract with such software.

Having said that while the advertisement not only harm people when they persuade to buy unneeded goods but also in other sides have advantages for people. While the advertisement sometimes hypnotized people to go further for their needs, I believe that the beneficial information included are essential for people's live.