Agree/disagreeScientific research should be controlled by the governments rather than individuals?

who should conduct and execute scientific research?

It is argued that the authorities should conduct and execute scientific research rather than private companies. I completely agree with this opinion due to several reasons.

No one can deny the fact that government backing can be considered as the first reason because of the amount of privilege. Scientists may be given charters in approaching the state-of-the-art technology. In USA, for example, the reseachers are allowed to research genetic engineering which manufactures genetically-modified crops in order to improve vegetables quality. Moreover, the incredible effects will be discovered sooner. Therefore, it is undeniable that government support play a crucial role for science field.

Another speacial consideration in this case is that well-paid salary and the massive financing should not be neglected. Providing funding for the major projects can be seemed as a priority of administration. Another equally essential aspect is the strict information security guarantee and the high-income which gain a competitive edge over all private companies. For instance, in USA, a great deal of money was priotized expenditure on atomic bomb manufacture which was acknowledged as the century investion and the most dangerous weapon in the world which threatened the exist of human. For that reason, it is contestable that allocating resources to scientific discipline can make human life better.

In conclusion, carrying out and controlling scientific research may be belonged to government responsibility rather than private companies because of a lot of conjones and the enormous funding. It will be a significant stage to develop the society in the future