IELTS TASK 2 modern forms of communication reducing human's social lives

Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been believed that the decrease of the volume of time used by inhabitants to see their colleges is a consequence of the existence of state of the art communication methods in these days and ages. Even though many settlers agree with this notion as it forms individual society-behaviors, I strongly argue this argument since it seems that utilizing these modes of communication is more likely to expand human's social links and ease them to hold a contact though no physical meeting occurs.

The sophisticated tools are a detrimental factor influencing people to give their physical contact with the friends of theirs up. This takes place as modern inhabitants tend to rely on modern communication equipment such as email and messaging to keep their social relation close. In traditional holiday, for instance, like Natal or Ied Mubarak people are more likely to convey their regard to their relatives via these modern connection devices. It is no doubt that despite looking good, human relationship is basically not close enough, so those tools of communication tend to produce citizens living individually.

However, what described above is not truly correct since the existence of leading-edge of human communication equipment seems to expand human relationship more extensive. A case in point, students studying in particular country can widen their connection with other people from different world hemisphere, so this will bring a positive impact on the extension of student relation in worldwide scale. In addition, the application of modern communication tools simplifies inhabitants to keep their relationship. A tight schedule people have makes them extremely hard to arrange a good time to meet with their friends. With the implementation of these kinds of communication devices, the previous problems will not be any attention.

In conclusion, citizens favoring to live in individual manner is a drawbacks possibly arising as the consequence of the implementation of such advance of communication tools. However, the benefit created is more various toward the social connection of dwellers like the expanding of human relation and the simplicity for people to keep their social connection.