Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made the world a better place

technological revolution and comfort of life

The 20th century experienced the technological revolution. Undeniably, technology has changed dramatically our lives. Most of these changes contribute to making our life more convenient, comfortable and wonderful. In my opinion, technology has made the world a better place to live.

Firstly, the advent of computers and the Internet has exploded the information technology revolution. We can connect many people all over the world by many ways for example: Mail, Facebook, Skype. In addition, we can search and save the information, the knowledge or news from a huge data source and continuously updated.

Furthermore, with the development of technology, the machine is programmed and completely automated. Machines make it easier for humans to perform everything from the simplest to the most complicated of tasks, which required high-precision, high work intetensity or high risk. For instance, goods are mass produced with high-precision, factories are controlled and operated with a click in the computer or exploration the Univese by spacecraft.

Besides, technological advances have benefits our life with significant medical improvement. The medical field has successfully transplanted heart with specialized equipment. Many people suffering from diseases and illness has a higher chance of surviving.

On the one hand, opponents of this view say that technology has not made the world a better. They point out that artificial intelligence and machine will affect employment. Besides, they suppose that the environmental pollution is due to the impact of technology. To a certain extent, this is partly true. However, this argument is unreasonable because machinery irreplaceable human and technology will have new discoveries, many new job is created. Moreover, sources of alternative energy can solve enviromental problems. For example, solar energy, wind energy or tidy energy.

In conclusion, advantages of technology outweigh any disadvantages it brings to our lives. I am of the opinion that technology has made the world better, therefore we have to apply technological correctly and reduce disadvantages that it brings.