IELTS Task 2: Agree- Disagree: Government should assist disadvantaged people.

assisting disadvantaged people

Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and the homeless. Do you agree or disagree ?

The income inequality among people has triggered several problems. The wealthy people can have high standards of living, while the poor is struggle to afford basic necessities. Some people suggest that government should provide assistance for underprivileged people such as the unemployed and the homeless. As far as concerned, I totally agree with this statement due to many benefits that these people can bring.

Firstly, these people play an integral part in the workforce. If the government takes care of disadvantaged people, they will become employees and make profits for both themselves and the national economy. Needless to say, these people are potential sources of blue-collar workers, so utilizing these sources is a remarkable way to improve the productivity of corporations. For instance, Amazon decided to rent 100,000 unemployed workers in the midst of the financial crisis, prompting mitigation of job losses. Apparently, disadvantaged people are vitally important to the economies.

Another advantage is that the stable lives of the poor are able to help the society remain robust. Several protests are held by the underprivileged people because their standards of living are adversely affected by the privileged people. Thus, providing the homeless and the unemployed with jobs to live by is the best way to maintain a ideal society. Relief bills, which usually signed amid crises , are a good example to demonstrate. They ease the tension of the disadvantaged people, helping the states to come through the crises. Thus, stabilizing every life is necessary for the development of the countries,

In conclusion, assisting disadvantaged people should be done by government due to the fact that not only does it boost the economy but it also stabilizes the society.