Do you agree or disagree with this statement? "Watching TV is a waste of time for children".

TV is not worth devoting kids' time

Undoubtedly, watching TV is a recreational activity that almost everyone loves, especially children nowadays. However, I believe that it is such a waste of time for children to watch TV because of some reasons below. First of all, it's not good for our health. It is one of the main causes leads to obesity and eye-sightedness. Second, watching TV doesn't bring much benefits. I agree that a lot of channels or programmes are highly educational but the great number of children prefer something funny, entertaining or relating to fighting. Moreover, there might appear violence and hot scenes, which are very harmful for their mind and not realistic. Last but not least, instead of spending all the time looking at the TV screen, children can do loads of things useful for their future. For a clear example, they should join outdoor activities and go outside to discover the real world, communicate with people to gain social skills. All in all, parents shouldn't let their children watch TV too much because it's not worth devoting time.