Writing Task 2 : The air traffic is bigger nowadays, which causes many problems

Air traffic is increasingly more noise, pollution, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

how to slim the number of air traffic?

In these days and age, the plane becomes more and more important transportation, especially to visit some far places of interest. In contrast, this obviously increases the air traffic. It is disagreed that increasing tax is a wise way to decline the air traffic without considering other aspects. The reasons why would be explained in this essay.

Firstly, the arrival of domestic and non-domestic tourists would certainly incline the income of host country for developing tourism area and maintaining the facilities. For example, developing country such as Indonesia has the majority of holiday destinations getting benefits related to expand the beautiful-tourism places in the remote area through the appropriate-entrance cost of tourists. Secondly, it might be restricting those who have middle-income to access air transportation system when trying to visit long distance regions for an affordable price. Therefore, there is no equal chance to use airplane regarded as the efficient-luxurious transportation system.

It is true that those who argue to raise tax higher as the solution to decrease the amount of air traffic. However, this tends to resist the active mobility of people gaining the productive time if they go to the faraway destinations in short time and reachable price.

To sum up, it appears that the number of air traffic could be avoided by putting tax up, despite the possible effects. Nevertheless, we have to pay attention more for the reveneu of country and the efficient-accessible transportation system such plane.