Allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters or not

Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matter that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

giving freedom to your children

In today's world, we overcome obstacles on a daily basis. It is important to learn how to make important decisions for everyone. Nevertheless, there are people who think that if we give children the freedom to choose what to eat or what to wear, etc. , they become selfish. On the contrary, some people believe that it is necessary for children to make decisions about his/her actions. Two points of views shall be discussed. In addition, also my idea will be presented.

On one hand, there are a group of peoples that think giving freedom of choice to children will be bad for the future of them. Because there will be a lot of persons in the society that doesn't respect others opinion and only care about their own feeling. For example, one of my friends has a child who only sits by himself at the parties and doesn't lend his toys to other kids, and cries if a person tries to touch them to play with him.

On the other hand, nowadays also of people think it is great to teach kids how to make a decision, it makes them independent which is a very good characteristic. They think it makes them ready for future life. For example, while I was growing up, there were many kids in my age that have the freedom to do what they want, and they turned out fine.

Lastly, in my opinion, it is crucial for children to learn how to make decisions. Becuase if they do not know, this will hunt them for the rest of their life. I have always admired my mother's attitude toward me. I was free to make a decision. But if it was wrong, she tried to talk me out of it or support me through the process to see the consequences myself.

In conclusion, two types of thinking were discussed it my essay, and in the fourth paragraph, I presented my own thoughts on the subject. Overall it does not matter if you are scared to give freedom to your children, because it is also important to think about his/her future and believing that, your kid is capable of doing anything as long as he/she has your support.