Allowing children to use phones at the school

Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people urge to ban of phones during the school day, others encourage children to use their phones instead. I believe that despite the benefits of allowing students to use phones at school, prohibiting the use of phones is the most effective approach.

There are reasons why not permitting children to use their phones during their school day is a positive action. First, phones usually distract students' concentration as they tend to check their phones every time a notification pops up when they are in the middle of studying. Second, there is no guarantee that phones are secured from getting stolen or lost as they are in the hands of children. Lastly, with the presence of phones, students' interaction at school will be deteriorated since they are carried away with what they see on screens.

However, the allowance of using phone for children at school delivers some advantages. Firstly, it is evident that internet plays an enormous role in education makes it inevitable for students to access the internet with their phones which leads to receiving broader knowledge. Other than that, phones can be used for children to contact their parents when their children need them. For example, children often ask their parents to fetch a book that is left at home and to call them to pick up from school. These instances only happen if children are allowed to use phones at school.

To sum up, there are factors why many people demand forbidding phones for children while others support it. In my opinion, there are many alternatives that can substitute phones usage at the school day, meaning that phones are not pivotal devices amid learning process, and children should be forbidden from using them.