It is argued that besides making the profit, companies also have responsibilities toward society

As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that besides making money, companies also need to have public responsibilities. In my opinion, while making the profit is the top priority for each company, I agree that they should also have responsibilities with society.

First of all, I would like to mention about the role of business in making money. In fact, companies that earn much profit and pay tax for the government use for different purposes. For instance, the government invests in education, health system and upgrade infrastructure services, which helps the community improve the living standard and benefit the whole society. Besides, companies also create jobs for citizens which have more budget to fulfill their consumption. Furthermore, business expands the scope of cooperation an international trade. For example, countries could exchange goods, services to boost export and import which increases the quality of payment as well as bringing opportunity to invest. Thus, business brings in profit for not only individuals but also companies and the nation.

On the other hand, there are strong reasons why businesses should have responsibilities with society. it is apparent to see that during the production process, most companies release a huge amount of trash and exhaust gas and pollute the environment. Hence, these companies should apply new technology to recycle their waste, solve contamination and protect nature. In addition, enterprises should help the unfortunate which encourages social welfare and spreads the image of enterprises. Besides, investors should invest in the third world countries to share difficulties and creates new hopes for the poor, the disabled in these nations which contributes to social balance.

In conclusion, for all of the reason mentioned above, It can be affirmed that the purpose of business not only makes profits but also improves the standard of living. Therefore, companies should create jobs, ensure social security and protect the environment.