Some claim that beside of making a profit, all enterprises are accountable for helping the society

AS WELL AS MAKING MONEY, BUSINESSES ALSO HAVE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITIES.

TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Businesses have a significant impact on the growth and the development of a country. However, some people generally believed that beside of making a profit, these enterprises are accountable for helping the society. I strongly agree that businesses should have a role in acting for the community.

First of all, it is admitted that by making money, corporations can survive in this competitive world. Companies have to spend a large amount of money on employees and many kinds of taxes. If businesses could not affordable to pay for them, they might go into bankrupt. As the consequence, this would become a burden to the government due to the increase in the unemployment rate. Indeed, making a profit is necessary as it helps develop the economy of a country.

On the other hand, as human beings, businessman and businesswoman are responsible for making the community better. Because running a business also has some negative impacts on things such as the environment. One of the good examples is when producing plastic bags, many emissions from factories are released to the environment, which lead to the pollution. Therefore, finding solutions is one of the duty which businesses have to be accountable for. In fact, everyone has an obligation to develop the society.

To sum up, corporations need to make money in order to remain its business. In addition, they are also responsible for the society is necessary because it is a duty of every single person. By doing this, people would live in a better community while the business could develop constantly.