Artificially intelligent robots at every workplace. IELTS writing part II. Give your opinion type.

Some believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

Artificially intelligent robots will be replacing large parts of the human workforce sometimes in the not so far future. While it is likely that all menial jobs will be eventually taken over by robots, there will still be jobs which will require a human element. This essay will discuss why in the near future, only a small number of jobs will be done by humans.

Robots are going to replace humans in jobs that don't require any particular set of skills, in the long run. It's easier and economically viable to replace humans with computerised machines as they don't require training, they don't take days off and don't make errors. In fast food restaurants in Canada for example, cashiers have been replaced by ordering stations where you can choose whatever you want from the menu and pay for your order as well. These stations cost less than employees and can work on holidays. Hence, these reasons will lead to more an more jobs of such kind using robots as opposed to human employees.

Conversely, there are still a few jobs that will always require human expertise and ingenuity which is impossible for robots to replicate. There're jobs that require years of training, ability to make split second decisions. For example, jobs in the field of psychology, medicine, engineering and culinary arts to name a few. Robots can never be expected to be aware of the nuances that are an everyday part in these fields.

It's increasingly likely that a majority of the current human workforce will lose their jobs to robots in the future. Although a lot of the unskilled jobs are going to be outsourced to robots and computerised machines, there will still be a few fields in which the significance of the human know-how is unparalleled. Ultimately, as artificial intelligence develops at it's current rate, there won't be many jobs left that require human employees.