Artists contributions to society - Music, painting, dancing - make life colorful

Music, painting and dancing make our life colorful. People feel rejuvenated and fresh listening to music. Artists are the mirror image of the tradition and culture in the society. Their contribution in keeping alive the rituals and tradition is significant in any society. Moreover, artists entertain our society with their arts. By way of example, folk dancers of India performs on various festivals in the country to entertain the society .These contributions are valuable for a society. However, I think that it depends on many other factors by which the societies get benefited from the work of its member. Art also depends on scientific theories for their execution. Consider such as the instrument guitar; the fret board is made by applying newton's laws. Thus, there is a science behind every process in the world. Personally I believe that scientists make the more important contributions to society if compared with an artist

To begin with, the inventions in the fields of medicines and pharmacy have improved human lifespan. MoreoverHumans can go for beauty treatments for scars and other birth-marks to regain their confidence. New researches are made to cure those disease which made human life a living hell. Consider for example, cure for cancer, parkinson's disease, tuberculosis, anemia, gallstones found by scientists proves to remarkable achievements for the society. Several vaccinations are recommended which prepares the society to fight against contagious diseases. Many surveys and researches are conducted by the scientist to find if any new disease is gripping the society, thus contributing to society's health.

In addition to the improved lifespan and health of human-being, I think that scientists provide new technology to make life simpler. The invention of "robot" is a significant gift the society. Other contribution may include the cars which we drive, the computer which we use at our home and at work, and the appliances that help us to cook our food and clean our house. Scientists also give to art. The amazing graphics and visual presentation in movies are based on scientific theories. Furthermore, the invent of airplane have made world very small. For instance, I can go and meet my brother in California when I want in just 24 hours, via airplanes. Thus scientific advancements havenot only made distances smaller but also connected the world together.

In considering benefits of society from the work of its members, I have explored issues like improvement in fields of human health, better and fast way of communication with the world and making machines slave to human .these factors may not be persuasive to many students, but they led me believe that scientist contribution is more valuable to the society.