[IELTS] ASSIMILATING OF PEOPLE IN ALL OVER THE WORLD ARE BECOME MORE OBVIOUS

The differences between countries are becoming less obvious. Today, people everywhere watch the same movies, follow the same fashion, and see the same brands, advertisements, and TV shows. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is common knowledge that the cultural shifts between each country nowadays present less obvious. Empirical evidence proves that people all over the world have the same preference for many subjects as movies, TV shows, fashion brands, etc. The phenomenon seems beneficial to individuals; in truth, several drawbacks can be caused by the trend and can be considered getting over the benefits.

On the one hand, integration and cultural exchange may provide chances for national residents to share their identity and gain better income. First, fashion-holes worldwide can receive several modern designs from many fashion leader countries such as Italy, France, Korea, etc. Getting access to the updated outfit trend can help individuals be more confident about their appearance, promoting the creativity of international designers and having more flexibility on making decisions. Secondly, the movie industry has an advantage in being attracted to a wide range of audiences. Many more foreign viewers have a similar sense of drama as historical, community classes, romantic, etc. is the encouragement for entertainment companies to gain more productivity, provide job opportunities for the needy, and address the demand of film temptations.

On the other hand, being extremely assimilated is clear evidence that the phenomenon should be declined. First, the cultural identity of several nations can be threatened. Loanwords of many foreign costumes may have a bleak effect on individuals, especially youngsters. For instance, the younger generation in Vietnam may start to adopt vulgar clothing styles inspired by other nations' cultures, which can erode traditional values. Secondly, idolizing and even worshiping the flashy covering of the international community may put pressure on national values. The prevalence is that people are more attracted to and willing to afford products made in foreign countries than domestic products, making the national industry hazardous by the stramineous of consumers.

In short, globalization of several subjects are beneficial to individuals in many aspects. However, the disadvantage of the phenomenon seems to outweigh the profit that it caused.