The attendance of Higher education students in the class

University students should have right about wheter they attend the classes or not?

students' presence in a school

It seems to be true that higher education level is dominated by adult learners. As such, many claim that the students in university can choose to attend the classes or not because they have right to do so. Albeit the institution has their specific role regarding the student presence, I prefer to agree with this notion due to several justifications.

First and and foremost, studying in university is different with studying in the school. This comparison can be seen from the curriculum they used. University's curriculum has designed to be more flexible based on each major's need. Likewise, the source of information that lecturer used is more variatif and sometimes can be found in internet. That is why, student can learn it outside the class. Hence, it proves that student can determine their presence or absentation in the class room.

Another justification comes from the fact that university students tend to get involved in many different organisations in order for improving their self-development. As a result, they can not stay in the class totally. Interrestingly, there a lot of cases that someone who is seldom following the class has a high achievement too. Taking my friend, vera, as instance. She is very active in her research organisation. Thus, she rare to involve class, but she usually learn her subject outside the class or lend her friend's book. Ultimately, she has a high score in her class and being the best graduate in her major. This example has proven that absenteeism is not the only one measurement to be glorious in university. More than that, the key word is how students managing their priority.

In conclusion, although a fully presence is good for student, it seems to me that it will be wrong for obligating university's student for this rule. I personally prefer to saying that they have right to consider some decision whether they attend classes or vice versa. Furthermore, students in higher education need to develope their self with enrole in several organisations.