The 50/50 balance in gender? Equal numbers of male and female students.

Hi everyone,if you are available, check it about grammar, organise and structure, please.I appreciate your help.

Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is not a unanimous consensus yet on whether schools are supposed to regulate the same number of different genders. Some believe that a 50/50 balance in every course effectively avoids gender bias but I tend to disapprove it.

Obviously, male and female have different preferences on different subjects. For instance, girls are apt to learn linguistic language, art and so forth, while boys tend to exploit nature science, physics and so on especially on the tertiary education. As a result, some subjects attract more females, conversely, other courses male outnumber female. Providing that universities rigidly impose a 50/50 balance, it may lead to adverse influences. The reasons are that first of all, people who are different genders own different talents. Studies reveal that men are better at mathematics and physics. If the mathematics course regulates the same number of male and female, apparently, the level of female students inferior to the males, and then professors would accommodate their teaching contents to the level of female students; hence, it is detrimental to the males fulfill their potential. Furthermore, limiting the 50/50 balance may refuse some more talent students to be outside, in contrast, some students have neither interests nor the desire to learn being enrolled in so that conflicts would be caused.

Admittedly, gender discrimination, essentially, is the thorny issue in the society and also in universities. General curriculums are supposed to have the same number in gender. However,it should base on the interest and potential of students rather than gender regulations. By that I mean everyone has the opportunities to learn what they prefer, and more importantly, how excellent preference they perform is the criterion.

Overall, it is not sensible that universities impose every subject has the 50/50 balance in gender. I believe universities should accept the final options of students base on their merits.