IELTS: the benefits of global cooperation

Please check my essay for IELTS.How could I improve?I need 7 in ielts writing.

Question: some peole think that the main benefit of global cooperation is in the protection of environment but othes believe the main benefit is in world business.Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

In this globalization era, the world seems like a global village where international cooperation is urgently needed to deal with some crucial issues like starvation, poverty, environmental damage, economical crisis. Although which sector is benefited more by global cooperation has been a debated issue, some people argued that environmental protection has been received more profit than others. However, I believe that international trade are benefitted more by global collaboration.

It is obviously true that environmental damage and its protection is one of the most prioritised issues throughout the world. World leaders now have realized and agreed to work together to prevent the fatal consequences of environmental damage. For example Kyoto protocol was signed and ratified by 191 countries to work together to halt the progression of climate change. They were committed for reduction of greenhouse gas emission by 5.2%.Some countries now work harder to reduce the emission of green house gas from industries, vehicles by introducing strict rules and regulation. Worldwide the efforts against deforestation have been taken which is identified as one of the major signification cause of climate change. Developed countries now donate a huge amount of money to the developing nations who are more often vulnerable to climate change effects.

On the other hand, global cooperation contributes a lot to develop global trade. Free trade between countries increases now which causes the availability of product internationally and promote competition. For instance American i pod or iphone now in the pocket of almost everyone. Moreover it is claimed that multinational companies and industries move to low wages developing countries.Therefore creating a lot of job opportunities for the people of that regions.

In conclusion, by working together whole world have done a lot for world commerce and environmental protection but still couldn't achieve the target or halt the progression of climate change. Steps taken by international cooperation are not only insufficient but also non benefited for environmental protection.