IELTS TASK 2: The benefits of starting own business can outweigh the drawbacks

Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

A large number of people prefer to work in a company rather than choosing to start their own business because the risks are greater if make own business. However, I believe that the benefits of starting own business can outweigh the drawbacks.

People acknowledge that run own business can pose a number of threats. Firstly, a business owner has the biggest responsibility such as they must do many tasks, from planning business, arranging budget, or even managing marketing. This may lead him feel stressful. In addition, because of great responsibility, he will push himself harder such as working long hours without vacations to fulfil the ultimate aim in boosting his business. And also he will get an uncertain income and receive no other benefits like not obtain pension fund.

Nevertheless, run own business also has various job satisfaction. People run own business based on their knowledge, their interest and their passion without forcing themselves to obey other people or other directions. This also offers them the freedom or flexibility in scheduling, performing work and making choices. Because they are the owner of the company, they are free to work and make decisions. No one but themselves has right to prevent them from those. Another benefit is the fact that people who make own business always earn more than their employees. In particular, when the business flourish and increase, they are even making money without working.

In conclusion, although make own company is quite risky, I still have a strong belief that the benefits resulted are much more enormous and worthy, such as Bill Gates started from the bottom, against risks and now Bill Gates have a large business.