IELTS Writing Task 2 : Benefits of work-at-home jobs to the employees and the employers

Many employees may work at home with modern technology. Some people claim that it can benefit only the workers, not the employers.

Do you agree or disagree?

both, workers and employers can benefit from the work-at-home system

In the advance of technology, in current era, some employers decide to run their business online, so the workers can independently work at home. There are several reasons why I believe that it is beneficial to both sides.

The first reason for this is that it saves time for employees and the employers. In this modern era, the workers working at home can do their jobs and send as fast as click of a button, and the employers can instantly receive them in the same way. In this way, both of them do not have to spend any time to commute from their home to their workplace. Holding a meeting has come with no issue, because they can have it via online-video-call system, namely Skype, so that it benefits to both, and they do not have to waste their time on transportation.

Economically, it also saves money. In employers' view, they can save the budget up by having a virtual office, because they do not have to rent a building as a workplace. At the same time, the workers do not have to pay for tickets or buy fuels, and also they can have a freedom to do whatever they want when they do not have much work to do, for instance when they are done with their job, they can do their hobbies, have a quality time with their loved one, do their chores or even take a side job.

To sum up, it is advantageous to both sides. Even though, the are disadvantages, they are a really minor matter. In this technological period, workers and employers can benefit from this system, bringing them to the efficiency of time and money and time flexibility.