The best food in the world IELTS Task 2 Academic

rise is the best

The best food in the world to me is rice. That is something no one can change my mind about. The following points will dive deeper into my point of view.

Rice has an amazing nutritional value, especially red, brown and black rice. Since humans are omnivores, we can happily enjoy the best of both worlds eating meat-based and plant-based products while still maintaining a healthy diet. Rice provides us with both calories and nutrition. Rice is a type of slow-release carbs, which means it doesn't cause a sudden spike in blood sugar levels. You can feel full for a long time after eating rice. Brown, red and black rice are packed with crucial vitamins and antioxidants. I think it is a fair statement that rice is healthy food.

Rice is also highly affordable and accessible, especially in Asian countries, you can find it at any store, market, or supermarket. Here in Vietnam, a 1 kg bag of high-quality rice is only about a dollar, which is cheap to the vast majority of people. The reason for the good price is that Asian countries have the agriculture of growing rice for thousands of years. Rice can be stored for a long time range from six months to a year, makes it the perfect emergency food. For instance, during the pandemic, many people buy a large amount of rice to stock up just in case.

In conclusion, the best food in the world to me is rice. It has both nutritional value and an affordable price.