" The Best Things in Life are Free" ; Yes, this is very true!

When I was a child, my mother usually reminded me that: "The best things in life are free." As the time goes on, I have never forgotten about this saying. I contemplate it and I realize, then that it's definitely true.

First of all, I would like to ask you a question: "What are your best things in life?" If you say they are love, friendship, smiles, laughter or sleep, which are free, we are reading others' mind! In fact, spiritual value is priceless things. Putting it in reality, you can live without an iphone 5 but we can't live without love; we can live without a Ferrari but it's impossible for the human beings to live in solitude, without presence of family and friends. You can't get away from the fact that we can lean on each others' shoulders to seek solace but we can't do the same thing on 100000000 dollars, I'm certainly sure. In other words, living with money but without spiritual value is like driving a brand new Mercedes but do not know how to activate it.

On the other hand, the most satisfying free things are not the best things in life for some people. They regard money as more important. For example, if you lived in your big house, drove Ferrari F430 but having no friends, no family, no smiles, no laughter,...which are free, I really wonder whether you could live well or not. Furthermore, if money is the best thing in life, the rich should be the best people in the world. However, we can see in magazines or on TV, they are truly not.

In conclusion, money might be very useful. Nevertheless, it's not the best thing in life. Meaningful free value such as love, friendship, family, smiles,... are much more important. Unless you believe me, try living without them, and you will realize: "The best things in life are free."