The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

looking for a long term solution

The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is the fact that in recent years, the world's environmental problems have drawn attention of every nation and the solution of these problems are given the first priority. It has been suggested that the best way to solve the worldwide environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. However, in my opinion, this solution is not effective enough to drive back these problems.

To begin with, we must have an all-round view about environmental problems that include pollution, global warming, overpopulation, deforestation and a lot of other problems. Thus, if the price of fuel is more expensive, it is only effective in the field of air pollution and global warming. It means that other environmental problems are not still solved. Obviously, for these problems, we need to find out a more effective solution.

Secondly, increasing the cost of fuel places the emphasis on governments, not individual responsibility. It is easily seen that each of individual is definitely part of the problem. The way we live, the activities we do drive ourselves to the edge of environmental crisis. Ultimately, the most effective solution is to educate people of all ages. As a consequence, the better education about this problem people have, the higher their awareness of protecting our planet is.

In conclusion, the increase the level of taxation on fuel is one of the short- term solutions to address environmental problems. If we have a desire to save the earth as well as our own lives, education is likely to take it come true.