It is better for college students to live in schools than to live at home with their parents

the choice to live on a university campus or to stay at home with parents

Nowadays, choosing a suitable living place is a concern among students. There is an opinion that they should stay on campus instead of at home with their parents. From my standpoint, staying with parents could have some benefits, but I lean towards living on the university campus, though.

There are several reasons why I believe that it is good to live with parents. They will not have a financial headache, at least housing money, because the place they live is their home, or their parents are the ones to care about that money. As a result, they have more time for studying rather than unrelated things. In addition, while they have some health problems, they don't have to suffer them themselves, but their family members are the people who care for them. However, these benefits will unwittingly cause consequences include reliance and passivity. They hamper students on the road to developing themselves.

By contrast, for numerous reasons, I concur that being on campus still has more benefits for students. Firstly, when living apart from their parents, they must encounter many problems. Because there is no one of family beside them, which is synonymous with no instruction, they must learn how to come up with issues whose happen around them each day. From that, they accumulated experience in solving problems of living aspects. Secondly, each person needs to have their own life and principles. Living on campus help them have enough comfortable space to form their daily life; therefore, when they try to take care of their life, they are mature enough to take care of their family in the future. These things allow them to grow independently and become self-improvement.

In conclusion, I have some points mentioned above that support students who choose to live on a university campus more than stay at home with their parents. I predict that this trend will increase in the future.