[TOEFL] Which is better: one, two close friends - a large number of casual acquaintances?

Friends are very important to people's lives. Some people like having as many friends as possible, while others prefer having one or two close friends. In my perspective, I disagree that it is more beneficial to have a handle of best friends than to have a lot of acquaintances, because when we have a large number of casual friends, we will have a broad relationship and we will have more knowledge.

Initially, having a lot of friends enlarges our relationship. We can know a variety of people specializing in different majors such as teachers, doctors, students. A broad relationship is very useful for our jobs as well as our lives. For example, my brother has many friends who are working in different careers. When he needs a help, he can call one of his friends to help him. Last month, he was sick and he visited his friend who is a doctor working in LeLoi hospital. He did not need to wait for a long time like other people. He was easily cured and prescribed. Additionally, he also has a friend who is a teacher and his son is now studying with the help of that teacher. In short, having many casual acquaintances can create some benefits to our lives.

In addition, making friends with a large number of people, we will have more knowledge. We meet various people from workers to managers. Each person can teach you different aspects of life. For instance, I have a lot of friends studying in different majors in the university. Some are studying biology, others are studying architecture. From them, I can know more about the knowledge in different fields. With my friends who are studying biology, I can learn about animal's behaviors such as camouflage. From friends who will become an architect, I will know more about many styles of houses from modern to traditional styles. To recap, we can learn a lot from a large number of friends.

To sum up, I disagree that it is better to have one or two close friends than to have a large number of casual acquaintances. That is because having many friends, I can increase my relationship and have more knowledge from various major. I think that teenagers nowadays should make as many friends as possible.