IELTS TASK 2: From big companies to individuals, the power to create films has shift

not only large entrepreneurs can make movies today

Nowadays, it is not only large entrepreneurs develop films, but also citizens create a film is a general topic. In my opinion, this trend bring about merits, demerits and this essay is going to discuss the issue.

On the one hand, independent movies creators are not under regulations and easily infringe copyrights. This endanger the revenue of big companies, and it makes small companies are brought to ruin because small companies have to spend a lot of money even debt to produce a film but audiences can watch film from free sources. In a survey conducted in 2020, there was a significant decrease of 20% in the profit of big companies between 2018 and 2020, while illegal website have experienced mighty development on network. In addition, There is a number of films use violence behavior, unverified information were shared popular on social media. This may makes juveniles mislead, therefore the proportion of cybercrime increase sharply the last ten years. For instant, a number of video on YouTube contains violent contents to attract views.

On the other hand, the film industry has healthy competition for development. That mean the films has trivial budget if constructing breathtaking film scrip are completely possible compete big companies so it promotes creative, effect sound, image in films. In a research, income of the film industry have raised by 200% in recent decades, reaching a total of 100 billion dollars. Moreover, when people can make movies, this exert positive effect on actors. The fact that higher demand for actors lead to giving birth to stable wage for actors.

In conclusion, movies were created by giant companies previous, but individuals can make a film. Personal, this issue is a contributor to advantages and disadvantages for society.