Borrowing money and returning it will help to keep friends together.

It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

I think that borrowing money from a friend has some negative aspects and can harm or damage the friendship in some cases. For example, a person borrowed some money from his or her friend and did not return it. However, I believe that borrowing money from a friend and returning it on time can not harm friendship. Moreover, it even can strengthen the relationships between them. For several reasons, which I will mention bellow, I think borrowing money from a friend and returning it do not damage the friendship.

I think that borrowing money from a person who is close to one is normal. Imagine that someone needs help and no doubt that his or her friends will offer it. For example, when my friend asks me to baby-sit her child while she is taking her classes I agree because I know that she desperately needs my help in order to finish her degree and save some money. Furthermore, I am sure that she will be there for me if I need help. The same thing is with the money, sometimes we borrow money from each other but we always return it to each other. I think it is very important to return money borrowed from a friend. I am glad that I can lend her some money when she needs it because I am sure that she will return it as soon as possible.

In addition, I believe that when friends lend and borrow money from each other it means that they trust each other. However, I cannot disagree with the fact that money often can cause the end of the friendship. For example, a person, who borrowed money from his or her friend and did not return it, will try to avoid any contacts with the second person. At the same time, a person who lent the money to his or her friend and did not get it back will have more likely an unpleasant feeling about the situation too. As a result friends will fall apart.

In conclusion, I think that borrowing money and returning it will help to keep friends together.