Who should care more about our health if not we ourselves? IELTS writing task II about healthy life

These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People are too lazy to be healthy

Nowadays, people tend to ignore the way of healthy life and both medical treatments and practitioners are used by them to manage their health. Personally, I agree with the former statement because nowadays people occupations are mostly worker which are very busy with their businesses and choose the easiest way for their daily life such as consume fast food and lack of exercise, so it is clearly that the dependency of people to the doctors and medicine is increase rather than following the way of healthy life.

Focusing on the job is one of the crucial factors that causing people does not have much time to maintain their daily routines such as food consumption and less exercise and it becomes a new bad habit for them. Consuming fast food is chosen as the best alternative because the simplicity and they can consume anywhere and anytime while sitting for several hours to finish their job. Consequently, they suffer some serious illnesses such as diabetes because the accumulation of saturation fat on fast food and lack of exercise.

To overcome the problems, doctors and medical treatments are the best solution for them to manage even cure their illnesses. What the common fact they do is hire nutritionists to maintain their food while they still lack of exercise. People also go to the doctor if they will suffer and get prescription to buy some medicine to make their body fit.

Taking everything into consideration, albeit doctors and medical treatments help people who suffer illnesses and help them to maintain their lifestyle such as food and keep body health, avoid unhealthy lifestyle is the most important preventive action to cope up with health problems.