Your career must compliment yourself; Career Choice

Hi, This is an essay I just wrote after recieving a prompt and I would appreciate any suggestions. I am trying to prepare myself as best as possible for the SAT and ACT. thank you.

As I grow older I begin to face important decisions, above all the choice of a career. In this decision many factor weigh, including payment, personal talents and job market acceptance. The more I ponder these, the more I realize one thing: Your career must compliment yourself.

One's job should be the continuation of his or her passion. Studies show that those who genuinely enjoy their profession are more probable candidates for promotions. These employee's are the ones who believe in themselves and in the cause they work for. Hence, their work is less likely to exhaust and drain them. It can even be a source of renewal and strength.

However, too many times that is not true. And the career choice comes from family pressure or financial motives rather than personal talent evaluation. This commonly results in an unsatisfied professional who is less likely to evolve within the company.

One's career choice is of utmost importance for it will define the future of that individual. The decision should take into great consideration one's personal desires and aptitudes. This will result in a healthy citizen with a passion-driven profession.