IELTS TASK 2 the cause of animal extinction and solution to deal with

Animal habitats have been destroyed, and some animal species (e.g. the tiger and the rhino) have become endangered.

Why does this happen?

What can be done to protect endangered animals?

It has been believed that the devastated animal habitat results in a sharp increase of the number of animal extinction in these days. Several factors are considered as the main reason of this trend, but there are some measures to do in dealing with these cases which will be explained before any conclusion is achieved.

Needless to say, poaching is the remarkable factor causing the decrease of endangered animals. Hunting is generally held by some inhabitants in particular place to meet their primary needs, but this occurred since the international trade of endangered creature remains existence. The ivory trade in Africa is an appropriate example to illustrate this notion. A high demand from china encourages native citizens to hunt elephants and take its ivories for being sold. This is doubtless will lead the deterioration of the volume of elephants, so no doubt that the illegal catch of animal will cause the decline of their numbers.

Furthermore, another considerable cause leading to extinction of fauna is the deforestation held for particular purpose. Due to the fact that human population is inclined, the illegal logging for human necessities and plantations tend to be popular, affecting that other creatures lose their natural habitat for surviving. Case in point, since an acre of forests in Borneo Island has been converted to palm plantation, more endangered animals are showed in human surroundings. And many of them are exploited by settlers for trade and food. By this phenomenon, it can be concluded that the cut of trees unwisely is more likely to make the number of animals decreased.

Regarding with some causes of fauna extinction, a diverse of activities can be done to tackle some factors leading the animal extinction. Firstly, a strict rule toward illegal hunting has to be issued in order to eradicate the animal trafficking around the world. Aside from that, a funding to help people have a fixed income so that they are not interested to hunt animals has to be provided by government. Finally, good cooperation between the official and the citizens in avoiding forest exploitation without long-term goal should be held. By doing these activities, there will be no impossible that those various cases are fixable.

In conclusion, several factors like poaching and deforestation are the main factors leading fauna extinction. However there are several activities to hold in tackling these issues such as the issuing of strict constitution toward animal poaching, the donation to native citizens in getting a fixed income so that they are hindered from animal hunting, and good cooperation between government and inhabitants in cutting down trees wisely.