"Cause and effect of studying abroad" This is my IELTS task 2 (recommendations and band score)

students' education overseas

Nowadays, studying in developed countries is becoming increasingly prevalent and being considered as a matter of great concern to a large number of students in the recent years. Therefore, valuating precisely the two aspects of this tendency is an essential part of making decision that whether or not individuals should study abroad.

Experience and qualifications can be anticipated as major reasons because people tend to chase good things. The first reason is that studying in totally new environment allows individuals to have access to modern educational background. Therefore, learners can acquire intensive knowledge. For example, Germany can be deemed as country having the greatest education all over the world. Bringing this advantage to learners turns Germany into one of the greatest destinations for studying. Another reason is that the importance of qualification in the world full of competition. As the matter of fact, getting a valuable qualification, especially in developed countries, will give rise to improve career prospects and the opportunities for a higher salary. By ways of illustration, getting a degree in Germany will give individuals more chances than domestic degree, in Vietnam.

There are several consequences which can be attributed to this trend. The most transparent effect is that reduce in rate of learned workforce. It is obvious that almost students studying abroad is very intelligent people. As the case in point, champions in Olympia contest certainly win scholarship for studying in Australia and none of them has intention to work in Vietnam after their studies. Brain drain is conducive to reducing in high quality workforce in Vietnam. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that this issue will encourage domestic education to enhance to be more competitive.

In conclusion, authorities should analyze carefully what causes are and how it effects in domestic society in long-term to put an end to brain drain so as to attract talents.