Nowadays, there are many causes that make children have an unhealthy lifestyle.

Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, there are many causes that make children have an unhealthy lifestyle. Not only schools but also parents have a responsibility to solve those problems. Personally, i agree that both schools and parents are responsible for children's behaviour because they are the guardian of the children even in the schools or houses.

In the recent years, both schools and parents give their children facilities such as the computer for schools and handphone for home. They are responsible for managing the children's time when children use those technologies because most of the children get a lot of information from their gadgets and much time they spend for it. For instance, my brother who used the computer for three hours non-stop played games and watched many videos on youtube. Those activities actually can harm his brain and make him addicted to that technology. There is the reason why schools and parents have to control their time by using computer or gadget even in schools or houses.

Another problem for children who have unhealthy lifestyle is food supply which schools and parents give to them. This becomes a problem because food is the direct supply for brain and body. Children can be healthy and easy to accept information in class when they get the better quality of food. For example, schools give a permission to other people who sell the food around the school without know the quality of the food. Another example, parents give the children food which is bought from the outside but do not cook by themselves. Those are will be harm to children's brain and health. So, the schools have to make a canteen which is under control at schools and parents should control the quality of food that they give to children at home.

In conclusion, there are many problems which the children get in their life. both schools and parents are responsible for creating the good character of their children in daily life so that they will have a healthy lifestyle