What changes should be made in U.S public education?

Please check my grammars, word choices, paragraphs, punctuations, and many other errors. Any reader's suggestions would be great help for my writing. Thanks

Topic: If you are granted changes in U.S public education, what would they be?

Answer:

Although public education in the U.S is considered one of the best educational systems in the world, our rate of school poor performance is high in compared with other countries. Our students are lack of motivation in learning. So if I am asked to make changes in the U.S public education, I would add school tuition from K-12 as well as reward students with best average grades. These new changes would help them to perform better at school and foster a sense of competition.

Many parents glance at the changes and may disagree with them, worrying how they could afford tuition for their children. However, in order to maintain education's availability for everyone, the new law would also lower parents' deduction on their paychecks. Besides, school payment can be credited on parents' income tax return. This guarantees that the new law is not an economic burden for parents; rather it offers them an opportunity sharing their responsibility to the community. They must be aware that their money would be wasted if their children drop out of school. Therefore, the tuition motivates parents contribute more time helping their children at home with school works.

In addition to having the school fee, the new law is also supporting schools giving cash or other kinds of financial rewards to students who have 3.9 or 4.0 GPA. The idea, at first, may seem turning students into unabashed capitalists too early in life. Nevertheless, it intends to encourage young people excel academically. In some developed countries, parents need to pay their children's education, and at early age, the children in those countries acknowledge that going to school is their privilege and so is their duty. Therefore, they show a great degree of success at school.

Some people would assume that educational incentive can create competition and might cause of school stress for young students. Indeed, competition boosts their energy and prepares students ahead of time. Recently, analysis shows that the vast majority America's top high school science competitors are the children of new immigrants. This little information reflects that those students who either born in the U.S or emigrate from other countries have been well-trained to work hard at school while native students haven't recognized its importance. If they do not prepare to be competitive, they will soon hit with the high achievers and get left behind, suffering from academic failures.

In essence, the changes might be new to some parents and students, but they are practical in many countries in the world with a great success. It is time to introduce to our students the old concept that they may not know: any hard work is rewarding. Realizing how important competition is, students will be more productive at school. After all, paying for college is agreeable, so why wouldn't we apply the same policy for K-12.