Children should be allowed to do paid work or not

Some people think that young children should be allowed to do paid work while others think that this should be illegal. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

Nowadays, children are more involved in the workforce for so many reasons. Some people believe that the younger generation can take advantage by working and earn money, whilst others believe that children should not be in paid work at all. However, there should be a considerable limit on the hours that children Spend on work paid or unpaid. In my opinion, I think gaining experience in an early age could be immensely beneficial, if supervised closely by parents and caregivers.

Some people think that children who are involved in paid work are more vulnerable to discrimination and exploitation than adult workers. As well as, Naivety and lack of experience at work place is more apparent and more common with children. For instance, children may have well been manipulated by other workers, giving them hard work and not being paid enough based on their job. Meanwhile, children are going through the process of physical and mental development at an early age, need to be under a good health care (and that is less likely at the work place). As some kind of jobs cannot give any benefit to children for example washing and cleaning floors or work surfaces.

It is clear; if a physical pressure is put on children at that young age could be harmful for their developments halt their progression.

In addition, there is a notion about the benefit of paid work for children. It is thought that allowing children to work can give them some advantages such as social skills, and valuable experiences that could be helpful for their future career.

Furthermore, I believe that children must have access to a mixture of working experience at their schools, while under supervision of their teachers and adult carers. This could help in eradicating abuse of children at work places and help develop their skills. At the same time, the job quality should be monitored by experts in education as well as the local governments, to deliver the best possible working environment for the younger generation.

In conclusion, Children, who get work experience in an early age, could be hugely beneficial to the growth of the country's economy. However, there should be clear guidelines from the local authorities on how and when to send children to work.