Children' better chance for development - in a rural place or in a big city?

* It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

Essay:

small town or a metropolis for a child's good?

The countryside, in comparison to big cities, outlines some widely different characteristics, environmentally speaking as well as socially. And, taking into consideration the rather special atmosphere children need to live in a healthy way as well as assure their well-being, which place is better to live in remains a prominent question.

Personally, I do not fully agree to the fact that growing up in the countryside is more beneficial to children than living in a big city, mainly because each one of the two different places are devoid of particular opportunities for children.

Firstly, if living in a small village on a plain where green is a dime a dozen and fresh air is the well of immortality, provides infinite and everlasting jubilation, shortage of Wi-Fi, transit and easy access to information may be a source of worry and surely will fret you even with the healthiest of environments. Thus, it is, definitely, a nightmare to live disconnected from social life.

Secondly, for a child, a big city would give him multiple opportunities to learn new skills, discover their talents and embrace their career at an early age. He or she would also be allowed to have all sorts of medical and diet help to have a strong body at the age where they need sufficient nourishment to be developed.

In conclusion, although a sane, clean and fresh atmosphere is absolutely needed for a little child, the city might be giving him or her the chance to have a well-balanced life in the long term by bringing the whole world to the kid's hands to explore.

--> Please Correct my mistakes and feel free to give any advices as I am working on enhancing my English

P.S: I will be passing the TOEFL as of December.