IELTS task 2:children's lives were very different from today. the advantages and disadvantages

children's life was different in the past

In many parts of the world, children's lives were very different from today. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of life for children in the past?

The lives of childs in today's society are changing so much comparing in the past because the world has changed. In the past, there were both advantages and disadvantages of children's living standards.

There were a number of benefits of living in the past for the children. Firstly, they were probably happier than today because they had a simple life and they did not suffer stress from their parents for the scores in School. Secondly, they had more time with friends and families. They could learn life skills from their siblings when they played together. In addition, the kids exposed to the natural environment very soon therefore, they seemed to close to nature.

However, in my view, the children's lives in the past also had several important disadvantages. The living standard of the kids was affected by war and poverty. There were a lot of children who could not go to the school, which were the reason for illiteracy. They even did not have enough food so they had to work to earn money very soon. Child abuse situations were found in many companies in the past. The parents could not take care of each child and gave them the best living condition.

All in all, I believe that the disadvantages of children's lives in the past were greater than the advantages. The children's way of life in the past was happier but they were not always able to get big benefits from it because the world of children today has many differences.