[IELTS] Task 2: Choose a job that you love,rather than the one with high salary

Topic:

After leaving school or university, young people should choose a job or career that they love, rather than one that pays the best salary. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the present society,there are majority of people think that youngster should choose their career by interest, while others hold the opposite view. In my opinion, I stand on the side of the former one.

There is no denying that salary is a top priority when people looking for the job. Most youngster start to responsible for their cost of living since they left school, and thereby, it is vital to consider to find a job with higher salary. For instance, sales provide higher salary and require lower standard (no need to have relevant experience). Although working hours might be longer than other occupations. But be a sales can help youngster earn more money than their peers.

On the other hand, I believe that youngster ought to choose their career by interest. For one thing that, engaged the job you love can let you work in a pleasure atmosphere in order to enhance your work efficiency. For another thing, people can gain more satisfaction once they achieve their goal. For example, being a designer have to endure a long term trial, with low pay and unsteady working hour at the beginning. But once they success in this field, all the skills and experience they acquire in this area are beneficial to them. Most important of all, if youngster choose the job by salary instead of interest, they will change their job once they get bored in the current one, result in they don't have the related experience in one field. On contrary, interest can maintain people enthusiastic in their job, and meanwhile, accumulated their experience in the same area.

All in all, from the above mentioned analysis, we can therefore draw a conclusion that it is crucial for young people to choose their career by interest, because it is major to be an expert in a specific field you love.