When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

The relationship between pay and job satisfaction

Some people say that our priority when deciding on a career must be the salary. Personally, I disagree with this idea because I believe there are other equally important factors that we should also take into consideration.

On the other hand, it is true that money is necessary to people as it helps them meet their basic needs. For example, everyone needs money to buy food, clothes and other facilities that make it possible for them to live comfortably. As a result, people having higher incomes are likely to easily satisfy their needs and be able to improve their standard of life higher than those with lower incomes. Moreover, it is clear that people choosing jobs depending solely on their interest do not always live a pleasant life if they are lack of money. For instance, not all singers or artists can live a luxurious life, in contrast, many of them have difficulty affording basic necessities. Therefore, it would be completely wrong to bypass the importance of salary when choosing a job.

On the one hand, aside from money, there are other equally important elements that we should take into account. Firstly, I suggest we choose a career that suits our personalities, skills, and hobbies. The reason for this is that when we are passionate about our work, we tend to perform more productively and whole-heartedly, thus, leads to excellent results. Secondly, it is appreciable when our occupations can bring values to the community. If our work can serve greater purposes like making a positive difference in the world or contributing to our country's development, it is of invaluable meaning. When our job can meet these two factors, balancing work- life will be no longer an insurmountable issue.

In conclusion, although salary plays a huge part in the job selection process, it is by no means the most significant element because of other equally requisite factors.