Many city dwellers these days don't get enough physical exercise. Write causes and solutions

In the modern world, many city dwellers do not engage in physical exertion. This essay will first outline the underlying causes of this phenomenon, before proposing some viable solutions to improve the situation.

This problem can be attributed to two primary factors. In pursuit of achieving the desired wealth and social status, employees may need to exert additional effort, leading to a significant amount of time spent in the workplace. It is also noteworthy that children are also affected as well, having to attend cram classes in order to obtain a sterling academic transcript. These two cases can result in people downplaying the importance of doing regular exercise regularly. Combined with this is the lack of public sports facilities as well as the deterioration of available sports centers, especially in developing countries in which the authorities pay scant attention to maintaining and constructing public facilities.

There are several possible solutions to address the lack of physical exercise in cities. First, the government should allocate more funding to mounting more campaigns to educate people about the negative consequences of a sedentary lifestyle; therefore people would create a more flexible daily schedule to balance their work and physical exercise. In tandem with this measure, local authorities should invest more in constructing public spaces designed for physical activity. By doing this, more people are incentivized to stay active.

In conclusion, the difficulties of obtaining sufficient physical exercise can be attributed to several rationales. To tackle these problems, city planners and residents should work together to create accessible public spaces for physical activities and raise awareness about the importance of maintaining an active lifestyle.