Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise.

Physical well-being is indeed crucial to all aspects of life of individuals including living, study and labor. However, nowadays, for dwellers reside in cities, physical activities increasingly turning uncommon has influenced significantly to health themselves. This essay will analyze reasons and offer measures that we can take step to implement.

This problem directly arises from subjective and objective causes. One social motive is the high standard of living in urban areas makes the residents have an obligation to work long hours to cover living expenses. This accidentally leads to not having enough time for them to exercise their bodies. An example that can verify this is, in several enterprises, employees are likely to put in a lot of overtime and gradually prioritize income over health. There is another reason thought to originated from labours themselves, is desire for liberation from lassitude through unwholesome pleasures when getting off work. In modern and bustling metropolis, citizens, of course, have countless healthy options and overwhelming temptations. What is unfortunate is that they do not engage in physical activities said to be dull, but rather elect to enter cybercafés, bars,...

There are many possible solutions to address the lack of physical exercise in cities. Firstly, though the subjective reason mentioned above create a dilemma between livelihood and health, employers can partly contribute to this effort by offering flexible options in work schedules and workplace like telecommuting, or on-site fitness facilities to help employees balance their work and exercise routines. Secondly, authorizes and businesses carry out propaganda campaigns which aim to raise labours' awareness of the importance of exercising regularly. Furthermore, sport leagues and events held by internal companies or local governments are motivations for maintaining an active lifestyle.

In conclusion, the difficulty of obtaining sufficient physical exercise in urban environments stems from a combination of time constraints and everyone's perception. To tackle this issue, city planners and employers should work together to create more opportunities to promote better well-being for city dwellers.