Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades

HELLO!!

i need some helps with an ielts essay with the following question:

Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse.

What is your opinion?

Support your point of view with relevant examples.

answer:

The argument of whether or not people should solely use alternative energy resources instead of fossil fuel for the preventation of climate change remains a polarizing one as some claim that these detrimental fuels are vital in several countries. In my personal opinion, I agree with the idea that fossil fuels should be gradually replaced by other environmentally-friendly form of energy since the consequences of climate change are unmeasurable and many developing countries have successfully implemented this method of environmental protection.

Based on my experience, we are too underestimating the adverse consequences that climate change are bringing about for earth. Firstly, global warming is one of the main factor causing ice at two ends of the earth to melt leading to the rising at alarm rate of sea level. millions of people in coastal areas have to suffer from this phenomena every year. Secondly, the increasing temperature cause a great deal of inconvenience and harm for motorbike rider health. The evidence has already been there for us to see, earlier this year the temperature in some amrican cities were recorded to be the highest we have ever seen in history which is horrifying. Considering those negative impacts of climate change which is contributed by fossil fuels burning, we really neeb to take action to minimize the consumption of these forms of fuel.

However, some people declare that it is hard or even impossible to reduce fossil fuels for other environmental-friendly ones as some nations truly need it for their operation and income. To my way of thinking, this idea can only be true in a world without globazation where communication and knowledges sharing among countries does not exist. Prosperous countries can totally help poorer one by transferring technologies, sharing information or sending environmentalist to spreading the idea of saving environment. Vietnam is a prime example, This country is just a small deveping country but with the help of richer ones, it is now able to apply many alternative kinds of energy like a field full of solar energy plants or a street which generate the electric from the movement of pedestrians to light up itself at night.

In conclusion, Despite the fact that some countries are counting on fossil fuels as a source of income, for the sake of environment sustainability, they really should pack in what they are doing and start seeking for the method of applying alternative energy from more developed countries.