College/University should be free for ALL determined and qualifying students.

I would really appreciate it if people would voice their opinions (pro and cons) about whether or not college and university should be free everywhere for qualifying and determined students that want to enroll (even if you are an international student from another country) and add a little thing of their own that would help improve my essay. A little side note: this is my first thread that I made here, I came across this website while I was researching some guided discussions on topics, arguments, and opinions that contains any studies, statistics, interviews, books, magazines, expert opinions, etc. about whether or not college should be free for students. As you can see/read below, I have typed out exactly word for word of what my student teacher had gave.

ESSAY:

Persuasive essay using Cause and Effect. You will write an essay in which you examine the causes and effects of a situation and persuade the reader to take action to change it.

PROMPT:

Problem: Modern society needs more people who have a college education. However, college is getting more and more expensive and becoming unavailable to many qualified students.

Solution: The state of California should pay all college fees for all students who qualify for and want to attend college within the state.

I am currently a secondary education student and my student teacher had given us three prompts to choose from and since I am very closet to attending college, this prompt had poked at my interest. The essay should contain the usual essay format of an introduction paragraph of your subject and background information, body paragraphs of elaborative supporting details, and finally a conclusion paragraph that summarizes key points and providing sight. The essay should also be from five hundred to fifteen hundred words and effectively address a readers' biases, counterclaims, concerns and expectations.

So my rough outline/draft of what the essay should look like is:

first paragraph: introduction paragraph

second paragraph: supporting detail

third paragraph: supporting detail

fourth paragraph: supporting detail

*fifth paragraph: reasonable counterclaim

sixth paragraph: conclusion paragraph

*I am not sure where my student teacher wants our counterclaim to be in our essay and whether or not he would like for us to have six paragraphs in our essay because we usually have only five paragraphs in our essays. But I can easily wave this concern off, it is not of an importance to me as of yet.

I will detail and update soon, as of now it is nearly morning.