Students should be allowed to pursue college for free

Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that the government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is widely believed that all people who are entitled to university education should have provision of free- of-charge education for all, whether rich or poor. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, there are various compelling reasons why students should be allowed to pursue college for free. It could be explained that it would help reduce the huge tuition from their children learning. As a result, their costs of living were less heavy. Besides, the poor and difficult children would have a chance to go to school more and that would create a more educated workforce.

On the other hand, if the free-college policy was carried out, the national economy would have to suffer varying pressure. the educational quality could be low. That is because the teacher would lose the effort to teach with the little salary, which is not enough to pay for their living. Furthermore, the material facilities for equipping every school wastes a lot that causes budget deficits and the nation would go down day- by-day in an economic recession.

To conclude, although tuition waivers seem to be a good idea for people , I believe that the government should not effectuate abolishing tuition fees.